Government of Yukon

Current news releases can be found on our new site.


News by theme

Subscribe to RSS feed.
Follow the Yukon government Twitter

Public Service Commission

Public Service Commission


Aboriginal public servants recognized for excellence
December 1, 2017 – The outstanding public service of four Aboriginal employees was formally recognized today at the annual Government of Yukon Aboriginal Employee Forum.

New deputy minister at Highways and Public Works
October 13, 2017 – Premier Sandy Silver today announced that Jaime Pitfield has been appointed as deputy minister for the Department of Highways and Public Works.

Three deputy ministers join the Government of Yukon
August 15, 2017 – New deputy ministers have been placed in the departments of Health and Social Services, Tourism and Culture and Education.

Innovation and excellence recognized at the Premier’s Awards
June 15, 2017 – Garnet Muething, Kris Gustafson, Ron LeBlanc and the employees from the Community Services Asset Management team received the Premier's Award yesterday.

Aboriginal employees recognized for exceptional public service
January 27, 2017 – Premier recognizes Kim Carlick, Marie Eshleman and George Bahm for their outstanding public service.


Yukon Employees’ Union and Yukon government ratify new collective agreement
July 15, 2016 – New agreement covers almost three quarters of government employees.

Celebrating excellence in the public service
June 16, 2016 – Premier Darrell Pasloski presented three individuals and one team with the 2016 Premier’s Award of Excellence.

Yukon Employees’ Union and Government of Yukon reach tentative agreement
May 25, 2016 – The Yukon Employees’ Union and the Government of Yukon reached a tentative agreement in collective bargaining on May 25.

Changes announced in the public service
March 14, 2016 – Premier makes changes in two Government of Yukon departments.