Government of Yukon

June 15, 2017

Innovation and excellence recognized at the Premier’s Awards

On June 14, Premier Sandy Silver presented three individuals and one team with the Premier’s Award for Excellence and Innovation.

The individual recipients are Garnet Muething, Kris Gustafson and Ron LeBlanc. The team recipients are employees from the Community Services Asset Management Team.


“All of the employees who we nominated, and those who received awards, have demonstrated outstanding achievement, leadership and innovation in their work. It is inspiring to recognize employees who have demonstrated excellence, and an honour to celebrate their valuable contributions.”

–Premier Sandy Silver

Quick facts

  • The Premier’s Award of Excellence and Innovation was established in 2005. It recognizes Yukon government employees’ exceptional accomplishments and celebrates their talent and teamwork. The name of the award was changed this year to include innovation.
  • The recipients are chosen by the Premier’s Award of Excellence and Innovation Selection Committee, which includes Yukon government employees from several departments and one community representative.

Learn more: Premier's Award of Excellence and Innovation

See photo.


Sunny Patch
Cabinet Communications

Nigel Allan
Communications, Public Service Commission

News Release #17-131