Government of Yukon

April 16, 2015

Premier announces shuffle of deputy minister portfolios

WHITEHORSE—The premier announced today the reassignment of four deputy ministers: Joe MacGillivray to the Department of Environment, Jim Connell to the Public Service Commission, Catharine Read to the Executive Council Office, and Murray Arsenault to the Department of Tourism and Culture.

Economic Development will have an acting deputy until a permanent replacement is appointed.

"These appointments are an opportunity to fine tune the senior management team to help us fulfill the mandate of the government over the next 18 months," Premier Darrell Pasloski said. "This is a team of leaders that Yukoners can count on to continue to effectively deliver important programs and services."

Jeff O’Farrell is leaving his position as deputy minister of Tourism and Culture. The premier would like to thank Mr. O’Farrell for his years of service and leadership in the Yukon government.



Elaine Schiman
Cabinet Communications

News Release #15-136