Government of Yukon

FOR RELEASE     #10-016
February 4, 2010

Premier Fentie strengthens and diversifies team

WHITEHORSE – Premier Dennis Fentie is pleased to announce the following changes to cabinet:

  • Honourable Elaine Taylor assumes responsibility for the Public Service Commission
  • Honourable Patrick Rouble assumes responsibility for Energy, Mines and Resources
  • John Edzerza is sworn into cabinet and becomes Minister responsible for Environment

Steve Nordick assumes Cabinet Commissioner responsibilities for Community Services and Highways and Public Works.

“Our cabinet team will build upon the successes of the past seven years while meeting the challenges ahead, particularly in areas of energy, education, health, environment and infrastructure,” Fentie said. “The strengthened and diversified team provides us with a broad base of expertise to continue to move forward in addressing the priorities of Yukoners.”

Premier Dennis Fentie


Executive Council Office, Finance, Yukon Development Corporation, Yukon Energy Corporation


Elaine Taylor


Deputy Premier, Tourism and Culture, Public Service Commission, House Leader


Marian C. Horne 


Justice, Women’s Directorate



Archie Lang


Highways and Public Works, Community Services


Glenn Hart



Health and Social Services, Yukon Hospital Corporation, Yukon Workers’ Compensation Health and Safety Board, French Language Services Directorate


Jim Kenyon



Economic Development, Yukon Housing Corporation, Yukon Liquor Corporation, Yukon Lotteries’ Corporation


Patrick Rouble


Education, Energy, Mines and Resources



John Edzerza




Steve Nordick

Cabinet Commissioner for Community Services, Highways and Public Works


Roxanne Vallevand
Cabinet Communications